Pro camera tips and tricks for the Nokia 8

Hi everyone, It's true that the current Pro camera for the Nokia 8 is not universally loved. However, it is still capable of some great photos.

Pro camera tips and tricks for the Nokia 8

madbilly madbilly
✭✭✭✭  / 
Hi everyone,

It's true that the current Pro camera for the Nokia 8 is not universally loved. However, it is still capable of some great photos. I'm not very good with the manual settings in the Pro camera so I hope that some of you who are better can share your secrets for getting the best from it?

Comments

• first, always use iso 100, with that youl have the best quality possible, when its to dark, try the next iso level. but with higher iso levels comes the bad quality, so always use the lowest possible. if the picture is not colourfull enough, set to cloudy. and i toke some photos of the moon, and you even can see the surface. for that you can use both modes, but i got the best results with the normal mode. with the bare hands it is difficult, so a stativ is best. than focus the moon with maximal zoom, than touch the moon on the display and than, the moon gets sharp for a few seconds, now take the photo^^, i got some wonderfull pictures from the moon and even the blood moon at the last moon daekness, for this, you need the pro mode, set the iso to maximum iso 1600 and the riser for the lens open time to maximum, a half second. but you have to play withe the risers to get a good shot, rise the uper riser to cloudy so the blood moon gets super red ^^, with the same setings you can even make a picture of the night sky where you can see even stars! i try to upload a few pics i made at night, but my inet is very slow for no reason atm^^
  • madbilly madbilly
    ✭✭✭✭  / 
    @user1542686622333 Thanks for the tips! In fact I'd never noticed before that the white balance has some icons to show the different modes. I can see sunlight, clouds, shadow (?), fluorescent lights and incandescent lights. Is that right?