Camera Pro Update - Your experience

Comments

• ignas
    ignas ✭✭✭

@user1530775523638 - "is there an option to record monochrome videos?"

Only with the original camera app. 

• user1528727982608
    edited July 2018
    I really want that Nokia8 will update app's camera with resolution 16:8 (13mp) instead of 16:8 (8mp) . Thank you.
  •  I have been using cameras for the last many years and to what I have seen this new Nokia series is a blessing , but it came with some BUGS and Errors too ... The new Camera interface is very lagging behind in terms of options given by other competitors ... Long Exposure isnt good, it should be 30s and 1/2000s at least ... other are RAW or DNG as given in the Lumia setup, because RAW gives one freedom of everything.

I was and am a fan of Zeiss Optics as i had started my photography career with Nokia phones back in 2006 till 2011 ...

Please, DO consider these points and roll out UPDATE for the beautiful CAMERA that has been long awaited ... Nokia always will be Nokia if it wins hearts of its fans by Camera atleast !!!

• Where can I download original Camera app?
  • madbilly
    madbilly Super User

For me the most disappointing thing is how slow the camera is to take photos in low light. My wife's Moto 3G can take snaps really quickly - just point, click, then the flash goes and the photo is taken - it takes a second maximum.

But on the 8 it takes ages trying to focus and decide if it wants to use the flash or not - smiles change to grimaces during this time! (Or the moment is lost forever).

• user1532338334241
    edited July 2018
    Just use the Google camera port, works way better then anything else, it ended all my troubles with the default app. The cstark version requires virtually no settings changes to work perfectly with the Nokia 8.
  • But cstark27 does not support slow motion video... For me Arnova pixel 2 mod 8 works the bestest..