Google Photos Bug on 8.1

When deleting pictures on google photos, it will go to BIN, right? But that's not the case in mine.

Google Photos Bug on 8.1

Han Soi Han Soi
✭✭  / 

When deleting pictures on google photos, it will go to BIN, right?

But that's not the case in mine.

Everytime i delete pics, it always say "device's bin is full" but the BIN is empty.

Does anyone has the same problem?

This starter after the October Patch.

Comments

  • Lazysince1995 Lazysince1995
    ✭✭✭✭  / 

    No its not true.

    When your phone memory is full or above certain value then your phone directly shows that notification.

  • MrBelter MrBelter
    ✭✭✭✭  / 

    The bin on Google Photos isnt on your phone, it is on Google servers.

  • Mark Coley Mark Coley
    ✭✭✭  /  edited December 2019

    The bin is stored locally and contents in the local bin don't get put on the cloud if they were deleted before they made it to the cloud. If they make it to the cloud then they are deleted the original moves to the local bin. Until the bin is emptied it will take up real space on the device. Different devices on the same account can have different files in the bin (e.g. if they weren't put on the cloud before being deleted).

Sign In or Register to comment.