Data erasing between beta version to stable version.
started a topic
2 months ago
I just found Android Pie Developer Preview (DP4 Beta 4) on my Nokia 7 Plus. The doubt is:
As all the data gets wiped after updating to every preview, what happens when we have to update from last preview to the stable one? Does the data gets wiped away again as it is a developer program? Also the devices getting direct update from 8.1 Oreo to 9.0 Pie won't be treated by any sort of data erasing, is that right?